Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Match Day: Argyle v Morecambe - Team News

18 March 2017

ARGYLE manager Derek Adams has named an unchanged 11 as Argyle face Morecambe at Home Park this afternoon.

The Pilgrims have the same starting team that drew 1-1 with Wycombe on Tuesday night, although there are two alterations on the bench. Nauris Bulvitis and Craig Tanner are not in the 18, while Ryan Taylor and Gary Sawyer, who missed the trip to Adams Park because of injury, are among the substitutes. 

Argyle: 23 Luke McCormick (capt); 2 Gary Miller, 31 Jakub Sokolik, 15 Sonny Bradley, 18 Oscar Threlkeld; 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 24 David Fox, 10 Graham Carey; 14 Jake Jervis, 9 Jimmy Spencer, 16 Matty Kennedy.
Substitutes: 3 Gary Sawyer, 4 Yann Songo'o, 8 Jordan Slew, 11 Ryan Donaldson, 13 Nathan Blissett, 19 Ryan Taylor, 21 Vincent Dorel (gk).

Morecambe: 1 Barry Roche, 5 Ryan Edwards, 7 Paul Mullin, 8 Peter Murphy (capt), 10 Lee Molyneux, 14 Luke Conlan, 15 Aaron Wildig, 16 Alex Whitmore, 18 Rhys Turner, 19 Michael Duckworth, 24 Michael Rose. 
Substitutes: 2 Liam Wakefield, 3 Aaron McGowan, 11 Kevin Ellison, 12 Danijel Nizic (gk), 17 Andrew Fleming, 27 Luke Jordan. 

Advertisement block