Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

The Miles

Pilgrims on the Road

20 June 2019

Sponsored by

WE will travel more than 11,000 miles for our 23 Sky Bet League Two away games in the 2019-20 season.

Thirteen of the 23 away games involve round-trips of more than 500 miles, with just five trips being under a 400-mile round-trip

The closest trip for the Pilgrims is the Devon Expressway Derby away at Exeter City on October 26, which involves a 92-mile round-trip for Ryan Lowe’s team and the Green Army faithful.

The Five Shortest Round-Trips 2019-20

Sat Oct 26 v Exeter City (92 miles)
Sat Aug 17 v Newport County (274 miles)
Sat Nov 16 v Forest Green Rovers (298 miles)
Thu Dec 26 v Cheltenham Town (318 miles)
Sat Oct 12 v Swindon Town (323 miles)

Other Match-day Mileage 2019-20

Sat Jan 11 v Carlisle United (778 miles)
Sat Mar 28 v Grimsby Town (690 miles)
Sat Feb 29 v Bradford City (660 miles)
Sat Mar 14 v Morecambe (658 miles)
Sat Jan 4 v Scunthorpe United (636 miles)
Tue Feb 11 v Salford City (584 miles)
Sat Apr 18 v Oldham Athletic (584 miles)
Sat Dec 7 v Cambridge United (566 miles)
Sat Feb 8 v Colchester United (560 miles)
Sat Dec 21 v Macclesfield Town (532miles)
Sat Sep 28 v Mansfield Town (532 miles)
Tue Mar 17 v Leyton Orient (508 miles)
Sat Aug 3 v Crewe Alexandra (504 miles)
Sat Sep 14 v Port Vale (488 miles)
Sat Jan 25 v Stevenage (472 miles)
Sat Aug 31 v Northampton Town (462 miles)
Tue Sep 17 v Crawley Town (462 miles)
Fri Apr 10 v Walsall (412 miles)

Total Mileage 11,393 miles

To download all our 2019-20 fixtures to your digital calendar, follow this link.


Advertisement block