Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Match Previews

Argyle v Leyton - the Line-Up

Same Again

22 October 2019

GEORGE Cooper kept his place in the Argyle midfield for Tuesday's home Sky Bet League Two game against Leyton Orient despite the availability of Danny Mayor.

Mayor, who missed Saturday's 2-0 victory over Carlisle United at Home Park because of a one-match suspension, had to be content with a place on the substitutes' bench as Argyle manager Ryan Lowe selected an unchanged starting line-up.

Cooper was an influential figure in the win against the Cumbrians, laying on the Pilgrims' opening goal for in-form forward Joel Grant.

Leyton Orient's new manager, former Pilgrim Carl Fletcher, selected the same starting 11 that had won 4-0 at Grimsby Town in the O's previous game.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer; 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 2 Joe Riley, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 8 Joe Edwards, 32 George Cooper, 21 Callum McFadzean; 16 Joel Grant, 39 Zak Rudden. Substitutes: 1 Michael Cooper (gk), 4 Will Aimson, 10 Danny Mayor, 17 Byron Moore, 18 Billy Clarke, 20 Adam Randell, 25 Josh Grant.

Leyton Orient (4-4-2): 1 Dean Brill; 5 Marvin Ekpiteta, 6 Josh Coulson (capt), 15 Daniel Happe, 3 Joe Widdowson; 8 Craig Clay, 4 Dale Gorman, 44 Josh Wright, 11 James Dayton; 16 James Brophy, 18 Matt Harrold. Substitutes: 10 Jordan Maguire-Drew, 12 Sam Sargeant (gk), 17 Louis Dennis, 21 George Marsh, 23 Jamil Turley, 26 Hector Kyprianou, 27 James Alabi.

Advertisement block