Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Pre-season Schedule

5 June 2013

ARGYLE’S 2013-14 pre-season campaign has taken further shape with the addition of a first-team fixture at Bath City and a raft of Westcountry matches for the Pilgrims’ Development Squad.

Manager John Sheridan will take his first team to Twerton Park to face Conference South Bath on Tuesday, July 16.

This is in addition to the fixtures announced earlier of games at Elburton Villa on Tuesday, July 9 and Tiverton Town four days later, on Saturday, July 13.

Argyle have also pencilled in Sunday, July 21 and Saturday, July 27 as dates for Home Park friendlies on the two weekends before the League 2 season kicks off on Saturday, August 3.

The Pilgrims’ Development Squad begin their pre-season matches with a game at South West Peninsula League Torpoint Athletic on Wednesday, July 10 .

They then play at Callington Town, Truro City, Saltash United, Bideford and Tavistock before winding up their pre-season preparations at Clevedon Town on Tuesday, July 30.

PRE-SEASON FIXTURES
First-team
Tuesday, July 9 v Elburton Villa (7.30pm)
Saturday, July 13 v Tiverton Town (3pm)
Tuesday, July 16 v Bath City (7.45pm)
Sunday, July 21 v TBC (home)
Saturday, July 27 v TBC (home)

Argyle XI (Development Squad)
Wednesday, July 10 v Torpoint Athletic (7.30pm)
Monday, July 15 v Callington Town (7pm)
Wednesday 17 v Truro City (7.45pm)
Saturday, July 20 v Saltash United (3pm)
Monday, July 22 v Bideford (7.30pm)
Friday, July 26 v Tavistock (7.45pm)
Tuesday, July 30 v Clevedon Town (7.30pm)

Advertisement block