Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Peterborough v Argyle - Team News

Edwards and Grant start Argyle's opening game...

5 August 2017

TWO Argyle players make their debut as Pilgrims as Derek Adams' men begin their season in Sky Bet League One at Peterborough.

Ryan Edwards and Joel Grant will start for the first time, with the bench featuring five others waiting to make their bow. 

Argyle: 23 Luke McCormick (capt); 18 Oscar Threlkeld, 5 Ryan Edwards, 15 Sonny Bradley, 3 Gary Sawyer; 24 David Fox, 7 Antoni Sarcevic; 14 Jake Jervis, 10 Graham Carey, 16 Joel Grant; 19 Ryan Taylor. 
Substitutes: 1 Robbert Te Loeke (gk), 2 Gary Miller, 4 Yann Songo'o, 8 Lionel Ainsworth, 11 Ruben Lameiras, 17 Aaron Taylor-Sinclair, 21 Gregg Wylde. 

Advertisement block