Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Argyle v Blackburn - Team News

Vyner Returns, Makasi on Bench

3 February 2018

Sponsored by

ZAK Vyner returns to the Argyle starting line-up against Blackburn Rovers at Home Park.

He replaces Yann Songo'o, who drops down to the Argyle bench. Songo'o is joined by new signing Moses Makasi, who signed on deadline day. Cameron Sangster and Gary Miller are the ones that drop out of the squad. 

Argyle: 32 Remi Matthews; 18 Oscar Threlkeld, 22 Zak Vyner, 15 Sonny Bradley, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 24 David Fox, 6 Jamie Ness; 10 Graham Carey, 19 Ryan Taylor, 11 Ruben Lameiras. Substitutes: 4 Yann Songo'o, 8 Lionel Ainsworth, 9 Simon Church, 14 Moses Makasi, 16 Joel Grant, 17 Aaron Taylor-Sinclair, 31 Michael Cooper (gk). 

Blackburn: 1 David Raya, 2 Ryan Nyambe, 3 Derrick Williams, 6 Richard Smallwood, 10 Danny Graham, 17 Amari'i Bell, 18 Adam Armstrong, 23 Bradley Dack, 25 Paul Downing, 31 Elliott Bennett, 32 Craig Conway. Substitutes: 9 Dominic Samuel, 13 Jayson Leutwiler (gk), 16 Paul Caddis, 19 Jack Payne, 29 Corry Evans, 35 Lewis Travis, 38 Joseph Nuttall. 

Advertisement block