Who Is Your Player Of The Season?

IT is that time of the year for you to decide who has been Argyle’s Player of the Season and Young Player of the Season.

Could our French defender Maxime Blanchard – winner in 2011-12 – make it two in a row? Or will there be a new name claiming the prestigious 2012-13 award?

That is a choice for you, the Green Army, to make.

Every vote will count – and could win one lucky member of the Green Army a super Pilgrims’ prize.

The field for the main award is open to any player who has played for the first team this season.

We have whittled down the candidates for the Young Player award – won last year by Luke Young – to those who were aged less than 21 on the opening day of the season: Jason Banton, Durrell Berry, Joe Bryan, Paris Cowan-Hall, Tyler Harvey, Conor Hourihane, Matt Lecointe, Ronan Murray, Curtis Nelson, Jamie Richards, Jared Sims and Luke Young are all eligible.

Again, the choice is up to you.

You can cast your vote from today by posting your choices to: Player of the Year, Plymouth Argyle, Home Park, PL2 3DQ or emailing them to argyle@pafc.co.uk – please put ‘PoS’ in the subject line.

Alternatively, you can register your votes online at the Green Taverners’ website by clicking here.

Supporters travelling to Burton by coach will canvassed for their vote, and supporters’ branches will be contacted and asked for their nominations.

Closing date for all votes is 5pm, Friday, April 19.