Player of the Season

IT is that time of the year for you to decide who has been Argyle’s Player of the Season and Young Player of the Season.

Who will succeed Onismor Bhasera and Conor Hourihane – your choices 12 months ago - and claim the prestigious 2013-14 award?

That is a choice for you, the Green Army, to make.

Every vote will count – and could win one lucky member of the Green Army a super Pilgrims prize.

The field for the main award is open to any player who has played for the first team this season.

We have whittled down the candidates for the Young Player award to those who were aged less than 21 on the opening day of the season: Cameron Dawson, Andrew Hannah, Tyler Harvey, Ryan Lane, Caolan Lavery, Matt Lecointe, Curtis Nelson, Ben Purrington, Jamie Richards, Nathan Thomas, Isaac Vassell and Luke Young.

Again, the choice is up to you.

You can cast your vote from today by popping you nominations into Home Park reception, the Argyle Ticket Office or Superstore; by posting your choices to: Player of the Season, Plymouth Argyle, Home Park, PL2 3DQ; or by emailing them to – please put ‘PoS’ in the subject line.

Closing date for all votes is close of business on Bank Holiday Monday, April 21.