Argyle v Portsmouth - Team News

CRAIG Tanner replaces Jake Jervis in the only change to Argyle's line-up as the Pilgrims face Portsmouth this afternoon at Home Park.

Jervis misses out because of the groin injury he suffered on Tuesday night against Gillingham. In that game, Tanner came on and scored, and is therefore given the nod by manager Derek Adams. Tyler Harvey is called up to fill the spot on the bench. 

Argyle: 23 Luke McCormick; 2 Kelvin Mellor, 5 Curtis Nelson (capt) 6 Peter Hartley, 3 Gary Sawyer; 20 Hiram Boateng, 4 Carl McHugh; 27 Craig Tanner, 10 Graham Carey, 11 Gregg Wylde; 9 Reuben Reid.
Substitutes: 7 Lee Cox, 8 Josh Simpson, 15 Tyler Harvey, 16 Ben Purrington 17 Ryan Brunt, 19 Aaron Bentley, 21 James Bittner (gk).

Portsmouth: 24 Brian Murphy, 2 Ben Davies, 3 Enda Stevens, 6 Christian Burgess, 8 Michael Doyle (capt), 9 Matt Tubbs, 11 Gary Roberts, 20 Matt Clarke, 23 Kyle Bennett, 25 Nigel Atangana, 26 Gareth Evans. 
Substitutes: 1 Paul Jones, 4 Adam Webster, 7 Adam McGurk, 17 Jayden Stockley, 19 Conor Chaplin, 29 Danny Hollands, 38 Brandon Haunstrup.