JPT Draw

ARGYLE now know which sides they could face in the opening round of the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy, after not receiving a first round bye in the Southern Section – West.

The Greens will begin their cup campaign against one of AFC Wimbledon, Barnet, Exeter City, Newport County, Portsmouth, Swindon Town and Yeovil Town. 
Bristol Rovers, Coventry City, Oxford United and Wycombe Wanderers are the four teams awarded byes in our section. 
Last season, the Pilgrims received a first-round bye and defeated Swindon 3-2 at Home Park in the second round, before heading to the Ricoh Arena and losing 2-0 to Coventry in the Southern Area Quarter Final. 
Derek Adams’ side will learn their fate on Saturday, August 8, as the first round draw takes place live on Sky Sports’ Soccer AM at approximately 10:15am. All the ties announced will take place in the week commencing August 31.