We Walked It!

ARGYLE have won the first trophy of the 2015-16 season!

The Pilgrims are now the National Walking Football champions after prevailing in the first ever finals of the competition. 

After qualifying through local heats, Argyle's side headed to the National Football Centre at St George's Park, Burton, to meet with other regional qualifiers. After winning through to the semi-finals, our lads beat Derby 1-0, and would meet Blackpool in the final. 

There were no goals between the sides in the ten minutes of normal time, but after extra time was started, Argyle nabbed a decisive winner to emerge victorious. 

Congratulations to the squad: John Anstis, Paul Bartolini, Ray Elliott, David Jones, Keith Parsons, Colin Purdy, Trevor Richards, and coach Andy Yates.