Andy Up for Award

ANDY Kellett's wonder strike for Argyle at Northampton Town...

...has been shortlisted for the best Sky Bet League 2 goal of last year...and you can help make it to the top of the charts!

After each club was invited to submit their best strike of 2014 as part of the Mitre Goal of the Year competition, Soccer AM revealed the top 10 goals on Saturday’s show. 

Andy's goal, in which he left four players in his wake before the coolest of clipped left-foot finishes past Town goalkeeper Matt Duke, came during his loan spell from Bolton Wanderers. 

You can luxuriate in it again - and watch all the contenders - when you cast your vote by visiting By voting, you will also be given the chance to win a pair of tickets to attend the prestigious 2015 Football League Awards night.

The players and clubs included in the vote are:

AFC Bournemouth - Yann Kermorgant;
Brighton & Hove Albion - Rohan Ince;
Fleetwood Town - David Ball;
Peterborough United - Marcus Maddison;
Plymouth Argyle - Andy Kellett;
Portsmouth - Craig Westcarr;
Preston North End - Joe Garner;
Reading - Garath McCleary;
Shrewsbury Town - Andy Mangan;
Walsall – Jordan Cook.

Voting closes at midnight on Tuesday, March 24, when the 10 goals will be whittled down to five remaining contenders. The overall winner will then be decided on the night at the 2015 Football League Awards. This year marks the 10th anniversary of the event, which takes place at The Brewery in London on Sunday, April 19.

To find out more about the Football League Awards visit