Argyle v Leyton Orient - Team News

CARL McHugh returns to the Argyle starting line-up after missing Saturday's game with Exeter through injury.

McHugh's return to the side is bad news for Josh Simpson, who drops to the bench. 

He is joined on the bench by Deane Smalley; it is five days short of a year since Smalley last featured in a matchday squad. After playing in the 0-0 draw at York City on November 29 last year, Deane injured his cruciate ligaments in training. Welcome back, Deane. 

Argyle: 31 Christian Walton; 2 Kelvin Mellor, 5 Curtis Nelson (capt), 28 Luke Croll, 3 Gary Sawyer; 26 Oscar Threlkeld, 4 Carl McHugh; 27 Craig Tanner, 10 Graham Carey, 11 Gregg Wylde; 14 Jake Jervis. Substitutes: 7 Lee Cox, 8 Josh Simpson, 15 Tyler Harvey, 17 Ryan Brunt, 18 Deane Smalley, 19 Aaron Bentley, 21 James Bittner (gk).

Leyton Orient: 1 Alex Cisak, 2 Sean Clohessy (capt), 3 Frazer Shaw, 9 Ollie Palmer, 12 Jack Payne, 14 Sammy Moore, 15 Jean-Yves M'Voto, 18 Bradley Pritchard, 20 Cole Kpekawa, 27 Jay Simpson, 32 John Marquis. Substitutes: 5 Alan Dunne, 8 Lloyd James, 11 Jobi McAnuff, 17 Blair Turgott, 19 Scott Kashket, 23 Freddy Moncur, 29 Sam Sargeant (gk).