Swindon v Argyle - Final Third Development League

ARGYLE take on Swindon Town on Tuesday in the first game of this season's Final Third Development League Cup.

We have been drawn with Swindon, Bristol Rovers and Newport County in our section of the draw. The winners of that mini-league will face the winners of the other group - containing Luton Town, AFC Wimbledon, Milton Keynes Dons and Southend United - in the final. 

Tuesday's game kicks off at 2pm, at Swindon Supermarine's Webbswood Stadium. Argyle's squad will include Tyler Harvey, Ben Purrington, Aaron Bentley, Josh Simpson, Louis Rooney and Callum Hall.

We meet Newport at Home Park on Tuesday, November 3, 2pm kick-off. Our game against Rovers is at the Memorial Stadium on Tuesday, November 17, 1pm kick off. 

The competition is designed to act as a league focused on developing young talent, but there is no age limit set on the players involved.