Match Day: Reading v Argyle - Team News

ARGYLE have made four changes to the starting line-up that began the game against Luton Town on Saturday, as the Pilgrims travel to Reading in tonight's EFL Cup first round match.

Vincent Dorel, David Fox, Jordan Slew and Jake Jervis come into the starting 11, with Luke McCormick, Ryan Donaldson, David Ijaha and Jimmy Spencer all dropping to the bench. 

Craig Tanner, who spent last season on loan at Home Park, is on the bench for the home side. 

Argyle: 21 Vincent Dorel: 2 Gary Miller, 4 Yann Songo'o, 15 Sonny Bradley, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 18 Oscar Threlkeld, 10 Graham Carey, 24 David Fox; 14 Jake Jervis, 8 Jordan Slew, 7 David Goodwillie. 
Substitutes: 6 Connor Smith, 9 Jimmy Spencer, 11 Ryan Donaldson, 16 Ben Purrington, 20 Louis Rooney, 22 David Ijaha, 23 Luke McCormick (gk).

Reading: 31 Anssi Jaakkola, 2 Chris Gunter (capt), 3 Jake Cooper, 4 Joey van den Berg, 6 George Evans, 7 Roy Beerens, 8 John Swift, 15 Callum Harriott, 18 Yann Kermorgant, 23 Danny Williams, 30 Tennai Watson. 
Substitutes: 1 Jonathan Bond (gk), 10 Deniss Rakels, 19 Yakou Meite, 22 Zak Jules, 27 Craig Tanner, 28 Danzell Gravenberch, 38 Liam Kelly.