Carlisle v Argyle - Team News

JOSH Simpson returns to the Argyle side for this afternoon's fixture against Carlisle United, at Blackburn's Ewood Park.

After being introduced as a half-time substitute and having an impressive second half at Newport on Monday, Josh is preferred to Craig Tanner, who is on the bench. 

Argyle: 23 Luke McCormick; 2 Kelvin Mellor, 3 Gary Sawyer, 4 Carl McHugh, 5 Curtis Nelson (capt), 6 Peter Hartley, 8 Josh Simpson, 11 Gregg Wylde, 14 Jake Jervis, 17 Ryan Brunt, 26 Oscar Threlkeld.
Substitutes: 31 Christian Walton (gk), 9 Reuben Reid, 15 Tyler Harvey, 16 Ben Purrington, 18 Deane Smalley, 24 Louis Rooney, 27 Craig Tanner.