Match Day: AFC Wimbledon v Argyle - Team News

THE only player in the Argyle starting line-up for tonight's Checkatrade Trophy match against AFC Wimbledon that started May's Sky Bet League Two Play-off Final... Connor Smith.

That day, of course, Smith was a Wimbledon player. However, none of the 11 that walked out at the home of football for the Pilgrims begin tonight's game. Craig Tanner, a substitute at Wembley, and also a former Wombles loan player, is also in tonight's side. 

Another ex-Don, Karleigh Osbourne, is featured in an Argyle first team squad for the first time since joining the Pilgrims in the summer. He is a substitute, as continues his recovery from injury.

Argyle: 21 Vincent Dorel; 2 Gary Miller (capt), 5 Nauris Bulvitis, 4 Yann Songo'o, 16 Ben Purrington; 22 David Ijaha, 18 Oscar Threlkeld; 27 Craig Tanner, 6 Connor Smith, 8 Jordan Slew; 7 David Goodwillie.
Substitutes: 9 Jimmy Spencer, 10 Graham Carey, 11 Ryan Donaldson, 14 Jake Jervis, 19 Karleigh Osborne, 24 David Fox, 25 Marc McCallum (gk).

AFC Wimbledon: 1 James Shea, 5 Will Nightingale, 7 George Francomb, 8 Jake Reeves (capt), 10 Dom Poleon, 16 Tom Beere, 18 Dean Parrett, 22 Sean Kelly, 23 Tyrone Barnett, 33 Lyle Taylor, 34 Chris Robertson.
Substitutes: 4 Dannie Bulman, 9 Tom Elliott, 11 Chris Whelpdale, 19 David Fitzpatrick, 24 Joe McDonnell (gk), 28 Alfie Egan, 30 Paul Kalambayi.