Argyle v Scunthorpe - Team News

NADIR Ciftci makes his Argyle debut this afternoon as the Pilgrims take on Scunthorpe at Home Park.

Ciftci comes into the side in place of Nathan Blissett, who is on the bench. Michael Cooper, a second-year apprenctice goalkeeper, is on the bench, in place of Robbert te Loeke. Joel Grant, on his 30th birthday, is also among the subsctitutes, with Jamie Ness making his first league start for the Pilgrims, against his old club. 

Argyle: 23 Luke McCormick (capt); 2 Gary Miller, 5 Ryan Edwards, 15 Sonny Bradley, 3 Gary Sawyer; 24 David Fox, 6 Jamie Ness; 14 Jake Jervis, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 10 Graham Carey; 9 Nadir Ciftci. Substitutes: 4 Yann Songo'o, 8 Lionel Ainsworth, 11 Ruben Lameiras, 13 Nathan Blissett, 16 Joel Grant, 17 Aaron Taylor-Sinclair, 31 Michael Cooper (gk).

Scunthorpe: 1 Matt Gilks, 3 Conor Townsend, 5 Murray Wallace, 6 Funso Ojo, 9 Paddy Madden, 11 Josh Morris, 12 Neal Bishop, 14 Tom Hopper, 16 Hakeeb Adelakun, 22 Jack Levi Sutton, 23 Rory McArdle (capt). Substitutes: 2 Jordan Clarke, 8 Sam Mantom, 10 Kevin van Veen, 18 Devonte Redmond, 19 Duane Holmes, 21 Cameron Burgess, 31 Rory Watson (gk).