Portsmouth v Argyle - Team News

ARGYLE are unchanged for the trip to Fratton Park to meet Portsmouth this afternoon.

The only change to the match day squad is on the bench, where Michael Cooper returns following a dislocated finger. 

Argyle's line-up features three former Pompey players in the 11 - Jake Jervis, Toumani Diagouraga and Sonny Bradley - and Nadir Ciftci on the bench. 

Matty Kennedy, who spent half of last season at Argyle, drops to Pompey's bench, where he is joined by another former Argyle loan player, Drew Talbot.

Argyle: 34 Remi Matthews; 3 Gary Sawyer (capt), 4 Yann Songo'o, 15 Sonny Bradley, 17 Aaron Taylor-Sinclair; 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 24 David Fox, 32 Toumani Diagouraga; 10 Graham Carey, 14 Jake Jervis, 16 Joel Grant. 
Substitutes: 2 Gary Miller, 8 Lionel Ainsworth, 9 Nadir Ciftci, 11 Ruben Lameiras, 21 Gregg Wylde, 27 Alex Fletcher, 31 Michael Cooper (gk).

Portsmouth: 1 Luke McGee; 4 Danny Rose, 5 Matt Clarke, 9 Oliver Hawkins, 18 Jamal Lowe, 19 Conor Chaplin, 20 Nathan Thompson, 22 Kal Naismith, 26 Gareth Evans (capt), 33 Ben Close, 38 Brandon Haunstrup.
Substitutes: 7 Stuart O'Keefe, 11 Matty Kennedy, 14 Curtis Main, 23 Kyle Bennett, 25 Drew Talbot, 30 Adam May, 35 Alex Bass (gk).