Argyle at Luton - the Line-Up

DEFENDER Ashley Smith-Brown was called into the Argyle starting line-up for the Pilgrims' Sky Bet League One match at Luton Town.

Smith-Brown came in at left-back, replacing the injured Conor Grant, as the only change from the team that had beaten Stevenage in the first round of the Emirates FA Cup seven days' earlier.

That starting 11 had also paved the way to league victories at home to Gillingham and away to Scunthorpe United.

Smith-Brown was the only starting Pilgrim who had featured in Tuesday's Checkatrade Trophy group match at Newport County as manager Derek Adams recalled 10 of the 12 Argyle players rested at Rodney Parade to colours.

Fellow starters at Rodney Parade Ryan Taylor, Stuart O'Keefe, Gregg Wylde, Kyle Letheren, Peter Grant and first-year professional Ryan Law dropped down to the substitutes' bench.

Argyle (4-3-3): 1 Matt Macey; 22 Tafari Moore, 4 Yann Songo'o, 14 Niall Canavan, 23 Ashley Smith-Brown; 8 David Fox (capt), 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 6 Jamie Ness; 10 Graham Carey, 19 Freddie Ladapo, 16 Joel Grant. Substitutes: 9 Ryan Taylor, 11 Ruben Lameiras, 13 Stuart O’Keefe, 20 Gregg Wylde, 21 Kyle Letheren (gk), 24 Peter Grant, 33 Ryan Law.