Line-up v Gillingham H

ARGYLE manager Derek Adams made five changes to the Pilgrims' side for the visit of Gillingham to Home Park on Tuesday.

Yann Songo'o returned from a one-match suspension to replace the ill Ryan Edwards in the centre of defence, alongside Niall Canavan, with Peter Grant dropping to the substitutes' bench.

There were also recalls for Jamie Ness and Joel and Conor Grant, who came in for Ashley Smith-Brown, Ruben Lameiras and Stuart O'Keefe from the side that had lost 3-2 to Burton Albion at Home Park three days earlier

Gillingham, who were deprived of victory in the last minute of their 3-3 draw at Doncaster on Saturday , made three changes, with Josh Rees, Eliott List and Conor Wilkinson coming in for Alex Lacey, Bradley Stevenson and Josh Parker.

Argyle (4-3-3): 1 Matt Macey, 22 Tafari Moore, 4 Yann Songo'o, 14 Niall Canavan,15 Conor Grant, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 8 David Fox (capt), 6 Jamie Ness, 16 Joel Grant, 10 Graham Carey, 19 Freddie Ladapo. Substitutes: 11 Ruben Lameiras, 13 Stuart O’Keefe, 20 Gregg Wylde, 21 Kyle Letheren (gk), 23 Ashley Smith-Brown, 24 Peter Grant, 35 Luke Jephcott.

Gillingham (4-3-1-2): 1 Thomas Holy; 2 Luke O’Neil, 6 Gabriel Zakuani, 5 Max Ehmer, 12 Barry Fuller; 13 Callum Reilly, 24 Josh Rees, 33 Mark Byrne; 15 Elliott List; 9 Tom Eaves, 10 Conor Wilkinson. Substitutes: 3 Brad Garmston, 4 Alex Lacey, 14 Josh Parker, 16 Billy Bingham, 17 Navid Nasseri, 30 Tom Hadler (gk), 34 Conor Ogilvie.