Round Two Draw

THE Carabao Cup Round Two draw will take place live on Sky Sports from the Peninsula Stadium on Tuesday 13 August.

Hosted by Sky Sports presenter Laura Woods, the draw will be conducted following the conclusion of Salford City’s Round One clash with Leeds United.

The draw also sees the inclusion of the 13 Premier League Clubs who are not competing in European competitions, as well as Sky Bet Championship sides Cardiff City and Fulham.

Leicester City, managed by Brendan Rodgers, will be entering the competition after defeat at the Quarter-Final stage last season against eventual winners Manchester City, whilst five-time winners Aston Villa will begin their potential road to Wembley at the Round Two stage after promotion to the Premier League in 2018/19.

The remaining seven Premier League Clubs will enter the competition in Round Three.

The draw will be regionalised into North and South sections, with fixtures scheduled to take place week commencing 26 August.

Argyle welcome Leyton Orient to Home Park on Tuesday evening for our first round tie.