Argyle v Morecambe - the Line-Up

ARGYLE manager Ryan Lowe switched both wing-backs for the Sky Bet League Two visit of Morecambe as the Pilgrims fielded a side bristling with attacking intent.

George Cooper came in for the suspended Joe Edwards on the right side, while Byron Moore replaced Conor Grant - himself, a stand-in for the injured Callum McFadzean - on the left.

Moore's place in attack was filled by Joel Grant.

Morecambe, now with former Argyle manager Derek Adams in charge, included ex-Pilgrim Lewis Alessandra - who played exactly 100 times for Argyle between 2013-15 - in their line-up.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer (gk); 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 32 George Cooper, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 25 Josh Grant, 10 Danny Mayor, 17 Byron Moore; 16 Joel Grant, 11 Dom Telford. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 2 Joe Riley, 9 Ryan Taylor, 15 Conor Grant, 18 Billy Clarke, 20 Adam Randell, 39 Zak Rudden.

Morecambe (4-3-3): 21 Mark Halstead; 27 George Tanner, 12 Richie Sutton, 5 Steven Old,  3 Luke Conlon; 7 John O'Sullivan, 4 Alex Kenyon (capt), 14 Tom Brewitt; 19 Carlos Mendes-Gomes, 10 A-Jay Leitch-Smith, 8 Lewis Alessandra. Substitutes: 2 Adam Buxton, 9 Cole Stockton, 11 Kevin Ellison, 24 Shaun Miller, 28 Andre Da Silva Mendes (gk), 33 Jordan Clawston.

Referee: Brett Huxtable.