Argyle v Stevenage - the Line-Up

JOE Edwards was recalled to the Argyle starting line-up for Sunday's final game of 2019 against Stevenage at Home Park as the Pilgrims showed one change to the side that beat Cheltenham on Boxing Day.

Edwards came in for captain Gary Sawyer, who was absent from an Argyle 11 for the first time since mid-September. The skipper's armband also passed to Edwards.

Otherwise, Pilgrims' manager Ryan Lowe stayed faithful to the team that had achieved a fine 1-0 victory at the Jonny-Rocks Stadium three days earlier, with match-winning goalscorer Zak Rudden again partnering Billy Clarke up front.

Stevenage's starting line-up included former Pilgrim Dean Parrett, who had a short loan spell from Tottenham Hotspur in 2010.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer (gk); 5 Scott Wootton, 25 Josh Grant, 6 Niall Canavan; 17 Byron Moore, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 8 Joe Edwards, 10 Danny Mayor, 32 George Cooper; 39 Zak Rudden, 18 Billy Clarke. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 2 Joe Riley, 11 Dom Telford, 15 Conor Grant, 16 Joel Grant, 20 Adam Randell, 33 Rubin Wilson. 

Stevenage (4-3-3): 1 Paul Farman; 4 Paul Digby, 33 Tyler Denton, 5 Scott Cuthbert (capt), 31 Ben Nugent; 32 Charlie Lakin, 34 Elliott List, 18 Dean Parrett; 10 Ben Kennedy, 35 Craig Mackail-Smith, 9 Jason Cowley. Substitutes: 13 Sacha Bastien (gk), 6 Tom Soares, 11 Emmanuel Sanupe, 15 Terence Vancooten, 25 Paul Taylor, 28 Kurtis Guthrie, 44 Michael Timlin.