AFC Wimbledon v Argyle Line-Ups

DANNY Mayor returned to the Argyle starting line-up for the historic pre-season game against AFC Wimbledon in La Manga on Saturday morning.

The midfielder had missed the Pilgrims' previous prep game for the new Sky Bet League Two season, at Torquay the previous Tuesday, with a slight ankle injury.

Goalkeeper Mike Cooper, defender Scott Wootton and wing-back Callum McFadzean were also called into the initial 11 for Argyle's first game against EFL opposition outside the UK.

Alex Palmer, Mike Peck, Antoni Sarcevic and Alex Fletcher all started on a substitutes' bench that did not include injured forwards Ryan Taylor and Dom Telford.

Argyle (3-5-2): 31 Mike Cooper; 25 Scott Wootton, 14 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer; 2 Joe Riley, 15 Conor Grant, 8 Joe Edwards, 10 Danny Mayor, 17 Callum McFadzean; 19 Klaidi Lolos, 16 Joel Grant. Substitutes: 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 13 Alex Palmer (gk), 20 Adam Randell, 22 Tafari Moore, 23 Ashley Smith-Brown, 24 Luke Jephcott, 26 Cameron Sangster, 28 Mike Peck, 29 Alex Fletcher.