New EFL Executive Chair

THE EFL Board has appointed Debbie Jevans CBE to the role of Executive Chair of the English Football League.

Having joined the EFL as an Independent Non-Executive Director in 2014, Ms Jevans has been operating as Interim Chair of the League since September 2018 and has now taken on responsibility for leading the organisation until a new CEO is appointed.  

This recruitment process for the CEO is underway and strong interest has been received in the position from both inside and outside football, with the timeline currently on track to have the successful candidate in post early in season 2019/20. 

In addition at the 2019 AGM, Clubs ratified the appointment of Simon Bazalgette to the position of Independent Non-Executive Director.