Argyle v Scunthorpe - the Line-Up

LEADING scorer Freddie Ladapo and Player of the Season Ruben Lameiras returned to the Argyle starting line-up for the Pilgrims' crucial Sky Bet League One match against Scunthorpe United at Home Park.

Ladapo, who has been injured recently, and Lameiras missed out on selection for the previous week's 5-1 defeat at Accrington but were recalled for the final match of the 2018-19 campaign.

Jamie Ness and Ryan Taylor dropped to the substitutes' bench. Goalkeeper Kyle Letheren was absent from the squad, through injury.

Argyle (4-2-3-1): 1 Matt Macey; 26 Oscar Threlkeld, 5 Ryan Edwards, 20 Lloyd Jones, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 4 Yann Songo’o, 8 David Fox; 11 Ruben Lameiras, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 10 Graham Carey; 19 Freddie Ladapo. Substitutes: 6 Jamie Ness, 9 Ryan Taylor, 13 Paul Anderson, 14 Niall Canavan, 23 Ashley Smith-Brown, 29 Alex Fletcher, 31 Michael Cooper (gk).

Scunthorpe United (4-4-2): 25 Jak Alnwick; 14 James Perch, 5 Byron Webster, 23 Rory McArdle (capt), 3 Cameron Borthwick-Jackson; 11 Josh Morris, 15 Clayton Lewis, 7 Matthew Lund, 47 Adam Hammill; 29 Kyle Wootton, 17 Lee Novak. Substitutes: 7 Matthew Lund, 10 Kevin van Veen, 18 George Thomas, 22 Levi Sutton, 26 Harrison McGahey, 27 Jonathan Flatt (gk), 30 Jordan Hallam.