Argyle v Scunthorpe United - the Line-Up

RYAN Taylor returned to the starting line-up at Home Park for Argyle's Sky Bet League Two match against Scunthorpe United.

Forward Taylor came in for George Cooper, who suffered a facial injury in the previous week's 1-0 victory at Mansfield Town.

Match-winner at the One Call, Conor Grant, retained his place as the Pilgrims seemed set to go with the 3-4-3 formation that was successful in Nottinghamshire.

The Scunthorpe starting 11 included former Pilgrim Yann Songo'o, who left Home Park in the summer after 139 appearances across three seasons with Argyle.

Argyle (3-4-3): 24 Alex Palmer; 5 Scott Wootton, 4 Will Aimson, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 8 Joe Edwards, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 15 C Grant, 21 Callum McFadzean; 16 Joel Grant, 9 Ryan Taylor, 10 Danny Mayor. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 2 Joe Riley, 6 Niall Canavan, 19 Klaidi Lolos, 20 Adam Randell, 25 Josh Grant, 39 Zak Rudden.

Scunthorpe United (4-3-3): 1 Rory Watson (gk); 14 James Perch, 23 Rory McArdle (capt), 26 Harrison McGahey, 28 Junior Brown; 7 Ryan Colclough, 5 Yann Songo’o, 22 Levi Sutton; 17 Lee Novak, 10 Kevin van Veen, 20 Alex Gilliead. Substitutes (not used): 3 Kgosi Ntlhe, 12 Andy Dales, 25 Jake Eastwood (gk), 27 Regan Slater, 30 Abo Eisa, 32 Jacob Bedeau, 33 Jamie Proctor.