Argyle @ Crawley Town - the Line-Up

WILL Aimson made his long-awaited Sky Bet League Two debut at Crawley on Tuesday as Argyle manager Ryan Lowe made three changes to the Pilgrims' starting line-up.

Aimson lined up in a three-man central defence that also included recalled club captain Gary Sawyer, the pair replacing Niall Canavan and Scott Wootton.

The other change was up front, where Joel Grant made his return from a hamstring injury that he picked up in the Pilgrims' opening home game of the current campaign, at home to Colchster on August 10.

Joel replaced Ryan Taylor - scorer of a famous last goal the last time the two sides met - as Byron Moore's partner up top.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer; 25 Josh Grant, 5 Will Aimson, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 8 Joe Edwards, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 14 Jose Baxter, 10 Danny Mayor, 21 Callum McFadzean; 16 Joel Grant, 17 Byron Moore. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 5 Scott Wootton, 9 Ryan Taylor, 11 Dom Telford, 15 Conor Grant, 32 George Cooper, 39 Zak Rudden.