Argyle @ Port Vale - the Line-Up

ANTONI Sarcevic returned to the Pilgrims' midfield at Port Vale on Saturday after completing his three-match suspension, replacing Joe Riley in the Argyle starting line-up.

Joe Edwards, who again captained the side, looked likely to move to right wing-back for Riley, who has suffered from an arm problem in recent weeks.

Edwards' recent role as central midfielder appeared set to be assumed by Jose Baxter, with Sarcevic and Danny Mayor either side of him.

The attack again comprised Ryan Taylor and former Port Vale winger Byron Moore, looking to score for the third successive game.

Port Vale: 1 Scott Brown; 2 James Gibbons, 3 Adam Crookes, 4 Luke Joyce, 5 Leon Legge, 7 David Worrall, 10 Tom Conlon, 11 Cristian Montano, 15 Nathan Smith, 19 David Amoo, 21 Ritchie Bennett. Substitutes: 6 Kieran Kennedy, 9 Tom Pope, 13 Mark Cullen, 16 Jake Taylor, 17 Rhys Brown, 18 Callum Evans, 30 Johnny Maddison.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer; 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Nial Canavan, 25 Josh Grant; 8 Joe Edwards (capt), 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 14 Jose Baxter, 10 Danny Mayor, 21 Callum McFadzen; 9 Ryan Taylor, 17 Byron Moore. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 3 Gary Sawyer, 4 Will Aimson, 11 Dom Telford, 15 Conor Grant, 32 George Cooper, 39 Zak Rudden.