EFL Trophy Draw

Argyle have been drawn in Group F of the EFL Trophy for 2020/21, along with Newport County, Cheltenham Town and one further invited club.

Each group currently contains three EFL Clubs with a Category 1 Academy ‘invited Club’ completing the group by means of draw. This draw will take place on Tuesday, 18 August, live on Talksport at approximately 1.30pm.

The EFL Trophy group stage is divided into Northern and Southern sections, with eight groups in each section. Argyle, Newport Country and Cheltenham Town will see their group completed by either one of the following eight invited teams when the next phase of the draw is carried out tomorrow.

Southern Group Invited Clubs
Brighton & Hove Albion
Norwich City
West Bromwich Albion
West Ham United

Argyle’s specific fixture details will be released once confirmed.