Argyle v Cambridge United - the LIne-Up

CALLUM McFadzean was recalled to the Pilgrims’ starting line-up as Argyle sought to extend their unbeaten home Sky Bet League Two run to five games against in-form Cambridge United.

McFadzean was one of two changes to the team that had drawn 1-1 at Macclesfield Town the previous Tuesday, with Tyreeq Bakinson also coming back into the initial 11.

The two Pilgrims to make way were George Cooper and Josh Grant, the latter having been withdrawn in favour of Bakinson at Moss Rose after suffering an Achilles injury.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer; 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan, Gary Sawyer (capt); 8 Joe Edwards, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 14 Tyreeq Bakinson, 10 Danny Mayor, 21 Callum McFadzean; 17 Byron Moore, 31 Luke Jephcott. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 11 Dom Telford, 15 Conor Grant, 16 Joel Grant, 18 Ryan Hardie, 20 Adam Randell 32 George Cooper.

Cambridge United (4-4-2): 25 Callum Burton; 2 Kyle Knoyle, 16 Harry Darling, 5 Greg Taylor, 11 Harrison Dunk, 10 George Maris, 22 Paul Lewis, 8 Liam O'Neil, 17 Leon Davies; 34 Idris El Mizouni, 15 Paul Mullin. Substitutes: 1 Dimitar Mitov (gk), 4 George Taft, 18 Victor Adeboyejo, 19 Reggie Lambe, 21 Samir Carruthers, 26 Harvey Knibbs, 30 Jack Roles.