Argyle @ Scunthorpe - the Line-Up

LUKE Jephcott went straight into the Argyle starting line-up for Saturday's Sky Bet League Two match at Scunthorpe United, 24 hours after being recalled from his loan spell at Truro City.

Teenage forward Jephcott, who had begun Friday as a player with the BetVictor Southern League White Tigers, was one of four changes to the Pilgrims' starting 11 as on-loan Bristol City midfielder Tyreeq Bakinson was handed a debut in the centre of midfield.

Jephcott, 19, started up front at the Sands Venue Stadium, alongside Byron Moore, with Joe Edwards slotting into the right wing-back position, allowing Bakinson to take the central midfield role.

Jephcott and Moore's partnerhip replaced the one that had started Wednesday's home game against divisional leaders Swindon Town, with Dom Telford injured and Joel Grant handed a substitute role.

Captain Gary Sawyer returned at left centre-back following the expiry of Josh Grant's loan from Chelsea, while Danny Mayor replaced the third of the Pilgrims' three Grants that had begun the Swindon match, Conor.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer (gk); 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 8 Joe Edwards, 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 14 Tyreeq Bakinson, 10 Danny Mayor, 32 George Cooper; 17 Byron Moore, 31 Luke Jephcott. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 2 Joe Riley, 15 Conor Grant, 16 Joel Grant, 18 Billy Clarke, 20 Adam Randell, 39 Zak Rudden.