Argyle v Macclesfield Town - the Line-Ups

ARGYLE manager Ryan Lowe selected an unchanged line-up for the Pilgrims’ home Sky Bet League Two encounter with Macclesfield Town on Saturday.

Lowe sent out the same 11 that had paved the way for the previous Tuesday’s glorious 3-0 win over Grimsby Town, again pairing Ryan Hardie and Luke Jephcott – 13 goals between them since New Year’s Day – up front.

With defender Gary Sawyer and midfielder Antoni Sarcevic both still suspended, George Cooper and Conor Grant – who each caught the eye against the Mariners – were retained.

In the absence of Sawyer, who is not available for selection until the Devon Expressway Derby on Monday, March 23, the side was again captained by Niall Canavan.

Defender Will Aimson, who has not played since last October, was included on the substitutes' bench in the only change to the 18 on duty in midweek, replacing Joe Edwards.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer; 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan (capt), 21 Callum McFadzean; 17 Byron Moore, 15 Conor Grant, 14 Tyreeq Bakinson, 10 Danny Mayor, 32 George Cooper; 18 Ryan Hardie, 31 Luke Jephcott. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 4 Will Aimson, 9 Ryan Taylor, 11 Dom Telford, 16 Joel Grant, 20 Adam Randell, 42 Jarvis Cleal.

Macclesfield Town (3-5-2): 1 Jonathan Mitchell; 5 Fiacre Kelleher (capt), 15 Fraser Horsfall, 23 David Fitzpatrick; 16 Corey O'Keeffe, 14 Connor Kirby, 4 Jak McCourt, 19 Danny Whitehead, 11 Theo Archibald; 22 Shilow Tracey, 9 Joe Ironside. Substitutes: 6 Harry Hamblin, 8 Ben Tollitt, 10 Ben Stephens, 18 Jacob Blyth, 20 Donovan Wilson, 25 Nathan Cameron.