Ryan Perks

Argyle Women Fixtures Announced

Sync Argyle fixtures to your phone

Argyle Women will kick off their 2022/23 FA Women's National League Southern Premier League campaign with a trip to newly promoted Cheltenham Town on Sunday, 21 August.

The first home fixture at Manadon Sports and Community Hub comes a week later against last season's league runners-up Oxford United on Sunday, 28 August.

September’s schedule begins away at Bridgwater United, followed by tough home fixtures against London Bees, Crawley Wasps and Ipswich Town.

October’s action begins with another home fixture against Gillingham on Sunday, 2 October then back-to-back ties against two new sides in the league. Watford, relegated from the Championship last season, entertain Ryan Perks’ side on Sunday, 9 October, with a home fixture against newly promoted Billericay Town two weeks later.

2022 begins with a reverse fixture to the opening day of the season at home to Cheltenham Town before three away trips in a row against Oxford United, London Bees and Crawley Wasps.

The season’s final away trip is to Essex to face Billericay Town, before the campaign is concluded with a home tie against Milton Keynes Dons on Sunday, 30 April.

Speaking following the announcement of the fixtures, Women’s First Team Manager Ryan Perks said: “We can’t wait to start the season. Preparations are well underway and the girls have come back strong and more focused than ever for pre-season. The players and staff are looking to build on a successful campaign last season which saw us stay in the league and finish the season strong. We can use that momentum going into the new season as we look to finish as high in the table as possible.”

Please note: These fixtures are in draft stage, and further amendments may be made by the FA Women's National League in the coming days.



Sun 21           Cheltenham Town (A)
Sun 28           Oxford United (H)


TBC                Bridgwater United (A)
Sun 4              London Bees (H)
Sun 18           Crawley Wasps (H)

Sun 25           Ipswich Town (H)


Sun 2             Gillingham (H)
Sun 9             Watford (A)
Sun 23           Billericay Town (H)


Sun 6              MK Dons (A)

Sun 13           Portsmouth (H)


Sun 8              Cheltenham Town (H)
Sun 29           Oxford United (A)


Sun 5              London Bees (A)
Sun 12           Crawley Wasps (A)
TBC                Bridgwater United (H)


Sun 5             Ipswich Town (A)
Sun 12           Portsmouth FC (A)
Sun 19           Gillingham (A)


Sun 2             Watford (H)
Sun 16           Billericay Town (A)

Sun 30           MK Dons (H)

Photography credit: QuinnKJ Photography

22/23 Season Tickets