squad photo

Squad Numbers 21/22

Argyle’s squad numbers for the 2021/22 Sky Bet League One season have been revealed.

Of the players already at the club, all but Niall Ennis have kept the numbers they had for last year’s campaign.

Ennis who joined the club from Wolverhampton Wanderers in January has moved from number 21 to 11, while Adam Randell will keep his number 20 shirt after returning from a loan spell at Torquay United.

Mike Cooper will once again wear the number one shirt with new ‘keeper Callum Burton taking number 25.

The coveted number seven, worn by the likes of Antoni Sarcevic and David Norris in recent years, has been snapped up by loan signing Ryan Broom, with the other new midfielder, Jordan Houghton, taking number four.

There is a new look back line for the Pilgrims with James Bolton (2), Macaulay Gillesphey (3), James Wilson (5), Dan Scarr (6) and Brendan Galloway (22).

Your 2020/21 Pilgrim squad numbers, in ascending order:

1. Michael Cooper (GK) Sponsored by P Smoker Roofing (home) and Little Fish Hut (away)

2. James Bolton Sponsored by Dan Badmin (home)

3. Macaulay Gillesphey Sponsored by Lilly and Felix Stephens (home and away)

4. Jordan Houghton Sponsored by The Luscombe Family (home) and Just Refurbs (away)

5. James Wilson Sponsored by Just Refurbs (home and away)

6. Dan Scarr Sponsored by The McGrath Family (home) and Argyle Fans’ Trust (away)

7. Ryan Broom Sponsored by Channicool (home) and Argle Away Days (away)

8. Joe Edwards Sponsored by PASDA (home) and James and Lily Pearce(away)

9. Ryan Hardie Sponsored by Zoom Associates (home and away)

10. Danny Mayor Sponsored by Tower Cabs (home and away)

11. Niall Ennis Sponsored by The Vice Presidents’ Club (home and away)

15. Conor Grant Sponsored by Team ZAS (home) and EPIC Business Consulting (away)

20. Adam Randell Sponsored by Argyle Fans’ Trust (home) and David Tall (away)

22. Brendan Galloway

23. Luke McCormick Sponsored by PLG Consultants (home) and Modalis Ltd (away)

25. Callum Burton

27. Ryan Law

28. Panutche Camara Sponsored by PAFC Displays (home and away)

31. Luke Jephcott Sponsored by The Senior Greens (home) and the McGrath Family (away)

32. George Cooper Sponsored by Just Refurbs (home) and Argyle Memories (away)

36. Finley Craske

37. Brandon Pursall

38. Ethan Mitchell

39. Carlo Garside

40. Oscar Rutherford

41. Ollie Tomlinson

42. Rhys Shirley


away kit banner