Memorial Stadium

Team News | Bristol Rovers v Argyle

Sync Fixtures

Argyle meet Bristol Rovers at the Memorial Stadium in Sky Bet League One this afternoon, and make one change to the starting line-up from last Saturday’s 4-1 win against MK Dons.

Brendan Galloway returns to the team after coming through 90 minutes in the Papa Johns Trophy on Tuesday night.

Former Pilgrim loanee Scott Sinclair is on Rovers' bench having signed as a free agent in midweek, and could make his second debut for his boyhood club. 

Argyle: 1 Mike Cooper; 5 James Wilson, 21 Nigel Lonwijk, 22 Brendan Galloway; 8 Joe Edwards, 20 Adam Randell, 4 Jordan Houghton, 17 Bali Mumba; 19 Morgan Whittaker, 11 Niall Ennis, 18 Finn Azaz. Substitutes: 25 Callum Burton (gk), 7 Matt Butcher, 9 Ryan Hardie, 15 Conor Grant, 36 Finley Craske, 44 Will Jenkins Davies, 46 Kieran Edworthy.

Bristol Rovers: 1 James Belshaw, 3 Lewis Gordon, 6 Sam Finley (capt), 10 Aaron Collins, 14 Jordan Rossiter, 17 Lewis Gibson, 18 Ryan Loft, 19 Harry Anderson, 21 Antony Evans, 30 Luca Hoole, 37 Bobby Thomas. Substitutes: 32 Anssi Jaakkola (gk), 7 Scott Sinclair, 20 Trevor Clarke, 22 Harvey Saunders, 23 Luke McCormick, 28 James Gibbons, 40 Josh Coburn.

Training Range