Abbey Stadium

Team News | Cambridge United v Argyle

Sync Fixtures

Mickel Miller makes his first Argyle start in Sky Bet League One as the Pilgrims take on Cambridge United at the Abbey Stadium.

Dan Scarr returns to the Argyle squad for the first time in five weeks, and takes a spot on the Pilgrims’ bench.

Cambridge’s side includes Plymothian and former Argyle loan defender Lloyd Jones, and Will Mannion, who played one game for Argyle as an emergency loan.

Argyle: 1 Mike Cooper, 3 Macaulay Gillesphey, 4 Jordan Houghton, 5 James Wilson, 7 Matt Butcher, 8 Joe Edwards (capt), 9 Ryan Hardie, 14 Mickel Miller, 16 Sam Cosgrove, 19 Morgan Whittaker, 20 Adam Randell. Substitutes: 25 Callum Burton (gk), 6 Dan Scarr, 10 Danny Mayor, 11 Niall Ennis, 17 Bali Mumba, 21 Nigel Lonwijk, 48 Freddie Issaka.

Cambridge: 25 Will Mannion, 2 George Williams, 4 Paul Digby (capt), 6 Lloyd Jones, 7 James Brophy, 10 Sam Smith, 11 Harrison Dunk, 14 Jack Lankester, 16 Zeno Ibsen Rossi, 26 Harvey Knibbs, 27 Ben Worman. Substitutes: 13 James Holden (gk), 5 Greg Taylor, 9 Joe Ironside, 15 Jubril Okedina, 17 Saikou Janneh, 18 Shilou Tracey, 22 Lewis Simper.