Pride Park, the home of Derby County

Team news | Derby County v Argyle

Sync Argyle fixtures to your phone

Argyle manager Steven Schumacher has made three changes from the side that defeated Bolton last weekend for the trip to Pride Park.

In midfield, Adam Randell comes in for Jordan Houghton, while former Ram Morgan Whittaker earns a recall to the starting XI in place of Finn Azaz. Up front, one in-form forward replaces another, with Ryan Hardie awarded a start ahead of Niall Ennis on this occasion. There is also a place for deadline day loan signing Sam Cosgrove on the bench.

For County, former Argyle captain Conor Hourihane starts in midfield.

Argyle: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 6 Dan Scarr, 7 Matt Butcher, 8 Joe Edwards (capt), 9 Ryan Hardie, 10 Danny Mayor, 17 Bali Mumba, 19 Morgan Whittaker, 20 Adam Randell, 21 Nigel Lonwijk, 22 Brendan Galloway. Substitutes: 25 Callum Burton (gk), 3 Macaulay Gillesphey, 4 Jordan Houghton, 5 James Wilson, 11 Niall Ennis, 16 Sam Cosgrove, 18 Finn Azaz.

Derby County: 1 Joe Wildsmith (gk), 3 Craig Forsyth, 4 Conor Hourihane, 6 Eiran Cashin, 7 Tom Barkhuizen, 8 Max Bird (capt), 9 James Collins, 10 David McGoldrick, 11 Nathaniel Mendez-Laing, 19 Richard Stearman, 38 Jason Knight. Substitutes: 21 Scott Loach (gk), 15 Haydon Roberts, 16 Liam Thompson, 17 Louie Sibley, 18 Lewis Dobbin , 23 William Osula, 34 Jake Rooney.

22/23 Season Tickets