Home Park

The Teams | Argyle Academy vs Mangotsfield United under-18s

The teams are in for the Greens’ FA Youth Cup first round tie against Mangotsfield United under-18s at Home Park.

Darren Way has selected a strong team with young professionals Will Jenkins-Davies and Brandon Pursall included.

Carlo Garside will captain the side which sees Wales under-16 star Freddie Issaka lead the line.

Argyle (3-5-2): 23 Zak Baker (gk), 12 Jeffery Forkuo, 14 Oscar Halls, 3 Brandon Pursall; 2 Oscar Rutherford, 15 Caleb Roberts, 4 Carlo Garside (capt), 8 Will Jenkins-Davies, 7 Angel Waruih; 17 Freddie Issaka, 9 Jamal Salawu. Substitutes: 1 Lewis Moyle (gk), 13 James Morley (gk), 5 Jack Matthews, 10 Oscar Massey, 11 Jack Endacott, Kieran Edworthy, 18 Harley Sneap.

Mangotsfield United: 1 Ben Creighton (gk), 2 Kyrese Morrison, 3 Jeffrey Barimah, 4 Jason Nderemani, 5 Joah Hall (capt), 6 Ben Courtier, 7 Marcel Lewis, 8 Miguel Alves, 9 Jadyn Crosbie, 10 Charlie McCrae, 11 Otis Lewis. Substitutes: 12 Dominic Anderson-Gordon, 13 Taylan Ross-Greek, 14 Lewis Hutchinson, 15 Oli Jenkins, 16 Dan Allen, 17 Taylor Scott, 18 Luke Bence.

third kit banner