teams vs arsenal

The Teams | Argyle vs Arsenal under-21s

The teams are in for the Greens Papa John’s Trophy tie with Arsenal under-21s at Home Park.

Will Jenkins-Davies gets his first senior start for the Greens and is one of eleven changes made by Ryan Lowe.

Callum Burton will continue to play in goal, as he has done in the two previous ties in this competition.

Macaulay Gillesphey will captain the side.

Argyle (3-5-2): 25 Callum Burton (gk); 41 Ollie Tomlinson, 3 Macaulay Gillesphey (capt), 37 Brandon Pursall; 14 Jordon Garrick, 44 Will Jenkins-Davies, 4 Jordan Houghton, 10 Danny Mayor, 27 Ryan Law; 18 Kieran Agard, 42 Rhys Shirley. Substitutes: 46 Zak Baker, 36 Finley Craske, 39 Carlo Garside, 43 Oscar Halls, 45 Angel Waruih, 48 Freddie Issaka, 49 Caleb Roberts.

Arsenal under-21s: 33 Arthur Okonkwo (gk); 26 Flo Balogun, 36 Tim Akinola, 37 Ryan Alebiosu, 56 Joel Lopez, 58 Mika Biereth, 63 James Olayinka, 66 Omar Rekik, 69 Zak Swanson, 70 Kido Taylor-Hart, 86 Brooke Norton-Cuffy. Substitutes: 47 Ovie Ejeheri (gk), 41 Nathan Butler-Oyadeji, 51 Joel Idaho, 74 Walters,  75 Zach Awe, 77 Khan Edwards, 79 Taylor Foran, 80 Jack Henry-Francis.

third kit banner