team news

The Teams | Argyle vs Crewe Alexandra

The Teams are in for the Greens' Sky Bet League One fixture with Crewe Alexandra at Home Park.

Ryan Lowe has made one change to the side that beat Doncaster Rovers on Saturday with Macaulay Gillesphey coming in for Brendan Galloway in the back three.

George Cooper returns to the bench for the first time since appearing against Swansea City in the Carabao Cup last month.

Argyle are currently on an eight match unbeaten streak in Sky Bet League One.

Argyle (3-5-2): 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 5 James Wilson, 6 Dan Scarr. 3 Macaulay Gillesphey; 8 Joe Edwards (capt), 28 Panutche Camara, 4 Jordan Houghton, 7 Ryan Broom, 15 Conor Grant; 31 Luke Jephcott, 9 Ryan Hardie. Substitutes: 25 Callum Burton (gk), 14 Jordon Garrick, 18 Kieran Agard, 20 Adam Randell, 27 Ryan Law, 32 George Cooper

Crewe Alexandra: 1 Will Jaaskelainen (gk), 2 Kayne Ramsey, 3 Rio Adebisi, 5 terrell Thomas, 6 Luke Offord, 12 Mikael Mandron, 16 Luke Murphy (capt), 21 Donervon Daniels, 35 Scott Robertson, 36 Scott Kashket 37 J’Neil Bennett. Substitutes: 31 Dave Richards (gk), 9 Chris Porter, 14 Oliver Finney, 15 Callum McFadzean, 20 Josh Lundstram, 22 Billy Saiss-Davies, 23 Travis Johnson.

third kit banner