team news Swindon

The Teams | Argyle vs Swindon Town

The teams are in for the Greens' Papa John's Trophy tie with Swindon Town at Home Park.

Joe Edwards returns to the side after missing Saturday's win over Burton Albion.

He is one of seven changes made by Ryan Lowe for this evening's game with Adam Randell and Ryan Law handed starts.

The bench has a youthful look to it with two 15 year olds in Freddie Issaka and Caleb Roberts involved.

Argyle (3-5-2): 125 Callum Burton (gk); 5 James Wilson, 41 Ollie Tomlinson, 3 Macaulay Gillesphey; 8 Joe Edwards (capt), 28 Panutche Camara, 20 Adam Randell, 10 Danny Mayor, 2 Ryan Law; 18 Kieran Agard, 42. Rhys Shirley. Substitutes: 1 Michael Cooper, 9 Ryan Hardie, 14 Jordon Garrick, 37 Brandon Pursall, 44 Will Jenkins-Davies, 48 Freddie Issaka, 49 Caleb Roberts.

Swindon Town. 12 Lewis Ward (gk), 2 Akin Odimayo, 5 Rom Crichlow, 6 Mathieu Baudry (capt), 8 Jordan Lyden, 17 Jayden Mitchell-Lawson, 24 Rob Hunt, 26 Ryan East, 28 Ricky Aguiar, 29 Harry Parsons, 30 Mohammad Dabre. Substitutes: 13 Steve Mildenhall (gk), 3 Ellis Iandolo, 11 Harry McKirdy, 32 George Cowmeadow, 33, Levi Francis, 34 Harrison Minturn, 35 Callum Winchcombe.

third kit banner