Jonny Rocks Stadium

The Teams | Cheltenham Town vs Argyle

The teams are on for the Greens’ Boxing Day fixture with Cheltenham Town at the Jonny Rocks Stadium.

Steven Schumacher has made just one change from the side that beat Charlton Athletic at Home Park eight days ago.

Conor Grant comes back into the starting line up after missing the last two matches at the expense of Ryan Hardie.

James Bolton is included in a Sky Bet League One squad for the first time since joining in the summer - he has a spot on the bench.

Argyle (3-5-2): 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 5 James Wilson, 6 Dan Scarr, 3 Macaulay Gillesphey; 8 Joe Edwards (capt), 28 Panutche Camara, 4 Jordan Houghton, 10 Danny Mayor, 15 Conor Grant; 18 Kieran Agard, 14 Jordon Garrick. Substitutes: 25 Callum Burton (gk), 2 James Bolton, 7 Ryan Broom, 9 Ryan Hardie, 11 Niall Ennis, 20 Adam Randell, 31 Luke Jephcott.

Cheltenham Town: 1 Owen Evans (gk); 2 Sean Long, 3 Chris Hussey, 5 Charlie Raglan, 6 Lewis Freestone, 7 Conor Thomas, 10 Alfie May, 14 Andy Williams,16 Callum Wright, 17 Matty Blair, 23 Elliot Bonds. Substitutes: 20 Scott Flinders (gk), 8 Liam Sercombe, 9 Kyle Vassell, 11 Ellis Chapman, 21 Kyle Joseph, 24 Grant Horton, 28 Dan Crowley.

sale banner