Shirts vs Crewe

The Teams | Crewe Alexandra vs Argyle

The teams are in for the Greens’ Sky Bet League One game with Crewe Alexandra at the Mornflake Stadium.

Steven Schumacher makes five changes from the side which put in such a heroic display against Chelsea in the Emirates FA Cup on Saturday.

Ryan Law makes his first league start of the season coming in for Conor Grant at left wing back.

It’s a new front two with Ryan Hardie and Niall Ennis in for Luke Jephcott and Jordon Garrick.

While Adam Randell and Ryan Broom are also in from the start.

Argyle (3-5-2): 1 Mike Cooper (gk); 5 James Wilson (capt), 6 Dan Scarr, 3 Macaulay Gillesphey; 7 Ryan Broom, 28 Panutche Camara, 20 Adam Randell, 10 Danny Mayor, 27 Ryan Law; 11 Niall Ennis, 9 Ryan Hardie. Substitutes: 25 Callum Burton (gk), 2 James Bolton, 4 Jordan Houghton, 8 Joe Edwards, 14 Jordon Garrick, 15 Conor Grant, 31 Luke Jephcott.

Crewe Alexandra: 1 Will Jaaskelainen (gk); 2 Ryan Alebiosu, 4 Rakeem Harper, 6 Luke Offord, 7 Chris Long, 8 Tom Lowery, 15 Dan Agyei, 16 Luke Murphy, 19 Bassala Sambou, 22 Billy Sass-Davies, 37 Tariq Uwakwe. Substitutes: 31 Dave Richards (gk), 9 Chris Porter, 11 Callum Ainley, 14 Oliver Finney, 18 Regan Griffiths, 29 Connor O’Riordan, 32 Connor Salisbury.

shirt banner