Argyle v Oxford - the Line-Up

DEFENDER Joe Riley and midfielder Graham Carey returned to the Argyle starting line-up for Saturday's Emirates FA Cup second-round tie at home to Oxford United.

Both had made substitute appearances in Tuesday’s Sky Bet League One 2-0 defeat at Shrewsbury, and each replaced the man that they had come on for at Montgomery Waters Meadow – Tafari Moore and Ruben Lameiras, who dropped to the substitutes’ bench.

Alongside them was former Oxford forward Ryan Taylor and Gregg Wylde, who came into the squad instead of on-loan Cardiff City midfielder Stuart O’Keefe.

The Oxford 11 included former Pilgrims Curtis Nelson and Jamie Mackie, who each scored in October's Sky Bet League One meeting between the two sides at the Kassam Stadium, which Oxford won 2-0.

Argyle (4-3-3): 1 Matt Macey; 2 Joe Riley, 4 Yann Songo'o, 14 Niall Canavan, 23 Ashley Smith-Brown; 8 David Fox (capt), 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 6 Jamie Ness; 10 Graham Carey, 19 Freddie Ladapo, 16 Joel Grant. Substitutes: 9 Ryan Taylor, 11 Ruben Lameiras, 20 Gregg Wylde, 21 Kyle Letheren (gk), 22 Tafari Moore, 24 Peter Grant, 35 Luke Jephcott.

Oxford United (4-3-3): 1 Simon Eastwood; 6 Jamie Hanson, 5 Curtis Nelson, 4 Rob Dickie, 14 Josh Ruffels; 8 Cameron Brannagan, 15 John Mousinho (capt), 17 James Henry; 10 Marcus Browne, 19 Jamie Mackie, 16 Gavin Whyte. Substitutes: 2 Cameron Norman, 3 Luke Garbutt, 9 Sam Smith, 22 Charlie Raglan, 23 Sam Long, 27 Jack Stevens (gk), 42 Owen James.