Retained List

ARGYLE have offered new contracts to eight of the first-team squad who took them to the edge of the Sky Bet League One play-offs in 2017-18.

The Pilgrims' retained list, issued on Wednesday morning, shows team captain Gary Sawyer heading a list of out-of-contract players to whom the club have offered a new deal for 2018-19.

Offers have also been made to veteran midfielder David Fox; defenders Sonny Bradley, Yann Songo'o and Oscar Threlkeld; goalkeeper Kyle Letheren; and youngsters Alex Battle, Jordan Bentley, Alex Fletcher and Dan Rooney.

The club has already announced that forward Ryan Taylor and midfielder Antoni Sarcevic previously agreed new deals last season.

As well as goalkeeper Luke McCormick, who announced before the end of last season that time was being called on his Home Park career, players being released by the Pilgrims include Simon Church, Gary Miller, Paul Paton, Aaron Taylor-Sinclair and Robbert te Loeke.

Loan players Moses Makasi, Remi Matthews and Zak Vyner have returned to their parent clubs.

We thank all departing Pilgrims for contributing to the life of the club and the success of the team while they have been at Home Park and we wish them nothing but the very best in their future ventures.

Under contract: Lionel Ainsworth, Graham Carey, Michael Cooper, Ryan Edwards, Joel Grant, Ruben Lamieras, Jamie Ness, Antoni Sarcevic, Ryan Taylor, Gregg Wylde.

Out of contract, offered new contract: Alex Battle, Jordan Bentley, Sonny Bradley, Alex Fletcher, David Fox, Kyle Letheren, Dan Rooney, Gary Sawyer, Yann Songo'o, Oscar Threlkeld.

Out of contract, released: Nathan Blissett, Simon Church, Luke McCormick, Gary Miller, Paul Paton, Callum Rose, Aaron Taylor, Aaron Taylor-Sinclair, Robbert te Loeke.

Loan expired: Moses Makasi, Remi Matthews, Zak Vyner.

Apprentices offered professional contract: Harry Hodges, Luke Jephcott, Ryan Law, Cameron Sangster.

Apprentices released: Billy Craske, Elliott Crawford, Harry Downing, Matt Ward