Mousehole 2 Argyle 1

A DIFFICULT Saturday for Argyle was completed by a 2-1 defeat at Mousehole in the Walter C Parson Cup.

Gerens James was the hero for the hosts in the Premier Cup competition for the Carlsberg South-West Peninsula League, scoring both goals.

Alex Battle had levelled for the Pilgrims just before half-time but James scored again to end our involvement in this competition,

Argyle: Michael Cooper; Harry Hodges, Reuben Collum, Adam Randall (Ben Musslewhite 46), Andrew Burn (Owen Raven 80), Isaac Burdon, Lionel Ainsworth, Jude Boyd, Alex Battle, Calum Dyson, Alex Fletcher.

Sign up for Argyle Alerts