Argyle v Salford City - the Line-Up

ARGYLE manager Ryan Lowe made one change to the Pilgrims' line-up for the historic first visit of Salford City to Home Park, handing Conor Grant his seasonal Sky Bet League Two debut.

Conor came into the midfield in place of Antoni Sarcevic as the only change to the starting line-up that had suffered a first Sky Bet League Two defeat of the season at Newport County three days earlier.

The attack again comprised Ryan Taylor and Dom Telford, with neither Byron Moore nor Joel Grant available for selection. Klaidi Lolos, who made his league debut as a substitute at Newport, was again on the bench.

Salford's squad included former Argyle goalkeeper Kyle Letheren, but there was no place in the match-day party for another ex-Pilgrim, Oscar Threlkeld.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer (gk); 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 2 Joe Riley, 15 Conor Grant, 8 Joe Edwards, 10 Danny Mayor, 21 Callum McFadzean; 11 Dom Telford, 9 Ryan Taylor. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 14 Jose Baxter, 19 Klaidi Lolos, 20 Adam Randell, 22 Tafari Moore, 25 Josh Grant.

Salford City (3-5-2): 1 Chris Neal (gk); 23 Nathan Pond (capt), 25 Joey Jones, 6 Carl Piergianni; 2 Scott Wiseman, 17 Richie Towell, 8 Lois Maynard, 18 Danny Whitehead, 3 Ibou Touray; 29 Jake Beesley, 30 Rory Gaffney. Substitutes: 9 Adam Rooney, 11 Tom Walker, 12 Kyle Letheren (gk), 20 Mani Dieseruvwe, 22 Dan Jones, 24 Martin Smith, 34 Alex Doyle.

Referee: Sam Purkiss.