Argyle v Walsall - the Line-Up

ARGYLE manager Ryan Lowe selected an unchanged starting line-up for the Sky Bet League Two visit of Walsall as new Pilgrim Zak Rudden began his Pilgrimage on the substitutes' bench.

Lowe resisted the temptation to throw his new loan signing from Rangers into the deep end and stayed faithful to the line-up that had drawn 2-2 at home to Salford City four days earlier.

Conor Grant continued in central midfield, alongside former Walsall player Joe Edwards and Danny Mayor, scorer of a fine goal against the Manchester-based club.

The attack was again led by Dom Telford, whose last-minute penalty in midweek earned the Pilgrims their draw, and Ryan Taylor.

Argyle (3-5-2): 24 Alex Palmer (gk); 5 Scott Wootton, 6 Niall Canavan, 3 Gary Sawyer (capt); 2 Joe Riley, 15 Conor Grant, 8 Joe Edwards, 10 Danny Mayor, 21 Callum McFadzean; 9 Ryan Taylor, 11 Dom Telford. Substitutes: 1 Mike Cooper (gk), 7 Antoni Sarcevic, 14 Jose Baxter, 19 Klaidi Lolos, 20 Adam Randell, 25 Josh Grant, 39 Zak Rudden. 

Walsall (3-5-2): 1 Liam Roberts (gk); 6 Dan Scarr, 5 James Clarke (capt), 4 Mat Sadler; 2 Cameron Norman, 26 Gary Liddle, 7 Stuart Sinclair, 8 Liam Kinsella, 21 Callum Cockerill-Mollett; 10 Josh Gordon, 11 Elijah Adebayo. Substitutes: 9 Caolan Lavery, 13 Jack Rose (gk), 17 James Hardy, 20 Alfie Bates, 24 Shay Facey, 25 Wes McDonald, 33 Zak Jules.